News

2008

December

Monday, December 29, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction from Lisa Beatman


Monday, December 15, 2008 -- Matt Bell's Firebox Fiction


Sunday, December 7, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction from Meg Pokrass


Monday, December 1, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction from Blythe Winslow


November

Monday, November 24, 2008 -- Merle Drown's Hero of Sorts


Monday, November 10, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Rosanne Griffeth


October

Monday, October 27, 2008 -- Jennifer A. Howard says ('Love is) Thicker Than Water"


Monday, October 20, 2008 -- Sad Departures


Monday, October 20, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by David LaBounty


Sunday, October 12, 2008 -- Issue 8.2 Live and New Firebox Fiction


Friday, October 10, 2008 -- Submissions Reopen Today 10/10/08


Monday, October 6, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Brandi Wells


September

Monday, September 29, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by M.E. Parker


Thursday, September 25, 2008 -- Submissions Closed


Monday, September 22, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Merle Drown - "A Thousand Miles"


Monday, September 15, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Half in Love by Danielle Davis


Monday, September 8, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction From Patricia Parkinson


Tuesday, September 2, 2008 -- Issue 8.2 Due Out September 15th


Monday, September 1, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Mary Lynn Reed - Every Week


August

Monday, August 25, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Brandi Wells


Sunday, August 24, 2008 -- Night Train in Boston Globe's Top Ten


Monday, August 18, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Donna D. Vitucci - "The Tree That Girdles Itself"


Friday, August 15, 2008 -- Email Issues


Sunday, August 10, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Thomas Cooper


Monday, August 4, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Aaron Burch


July

Monday, July 28, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - R.E. Bowse


Monday, July 21, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Those Who Come From Circumstance, by Merridawn Duckler


Monday, July 14, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Redux" by Nicole Elizabeth


Monday, July 7, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction- "Doll Eyes" by Robert Repino


Tuesday, July 1, 2008 -- Sorry about this week's flash


June

Monday, June 23, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - 'An Argonaut Ethos' by R.A. Cooper


Monday, June 16, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Alan Murphy's Triangular Cider


Monday, June 9, 2008 -- Complete Statistical Breakdown of Submissions


Monday, June 9, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Thomas Kearnes - "Be My Baby"


Monday, June 2, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Titania: True Confessions" by Sue Williams


May

Monday, May 26, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Andrew Roe


Monday, May 19, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "No One Rides Without the Crow" by Audra Giedoti


Friday, May 16, 2008 -- Wigleaf's Top 50 (Very) Short Fictions of 2008


Sunday, May 11, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction- "Hickey" by Chip Cheek


Tuesday, May 6, 2008 -- Email Troubles


Monday, May 5, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by E.P. Chiew


Friday, May 2, 2008 -- Five Star Literary Stories


April

Wednesday, April 30, 2008 -- Night Train in the Million Writers Award Notable Stories


Monday, April 28, 2008 -- Word Counts


Monday, April 28, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Snow Day" by Carolyn Kegel


Monday, April 21, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - Charles Dodd White


Monday, April 7, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Clapping Girl" by Scott Doyle


March

Wednesday, March 26, 2008 -- Million Writers Award Nominees


Sunday, March 23, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Until Today" by Merle Drown


Friday, March 21, 2008 -- Night Train Interviews Jai Clare, author of 'The Cusp of Something'


Tuesday, March 18, 2008 -- Night Train 8.1 Live!!


Monday, March 17, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction by Michael Jauchen


Monday, March 10, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Abbatoir Venise en Quebec" by Antonios Maltezos


Monday, March 3, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction- "The Death of the World" by Michael P. McManus


February

Sunday, February 24, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction- "The Most Expensive Meal I've Ever Had" by Sharon Gelfand


Monday, February 18, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "The Principal Verdict" by Douglas Lee Mort


Monday, February 11, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction- "Don't Waste Your Love on Me" by Kyle Hemmings


Sunday, February 3, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Bionics" by Liesl Jobson


January

Sunday, January 27, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Dating 101" by Angie Chau


Sunday, January 20, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Moon Walk" by Nathan Graziano


Tuesday, January 15, 2008 -- Apologies


Sunday, January 6, 2008 -- New Firebox Fiction - "Three Roads, Shanghai, October 2007" by Katherine Lien Chariott